Thursday, 5 November 2015

Sony MDR-ZX100 Outdoor Headband Headphones Review


Sony MDR-ZX100 Outdoor Headband Headphones 

I have been using these headphones for the past couple of months and the stunning thing that first hit me was the sound quality and how good it really was considering the low price.

The balance of sound is great with frequency ranges from 12Hz -22Hz and just the right amount of bass provided by the 30mm ferrite drivers. The 1.2 metre is just the perfect size for use on the go and also as headphones for PC users at home, I have used them on my laptop, Desktop, phone and ipod with impressive sound quality and great performance on each device.

The design is simple yet effective in both looks and practicality with the robust black plastic and subtle branding they are perfect for long journeys on the train and out on the street or even sat at home.

The headphones are comfy to wear for long periods of time and have plenty of padding on the drivers for the comfort of the wearer. The way the headphones fold up for storage have been really well thought through and are compact enough to keep over your neck when not in use or even just the right size to slide them in to a bag.

The packaging was not very bulky and held a decent amount of information with key features highlighted. The one downside to the packaging is that the plastic may not be recyclable in some areas.

These headphones are great quality and very affordable and I would recommend them as a great gift to anyone who wants a good quality set of headphones that can be used on many different devices.

Build Quality
 8/10
Durability
 9/10
Style/ Design
 10/10
Price
 10/10
Overall Opinion
 9/10

Where to get them:
Amazon UK:
http://amzn.to/1Oq1EX5

Thanks for reading and supporting the blog.


Tuesday, 30 June 2015

Winner Skeleton Dial Mechanical Hand-Wind Wrist Watch

Winner Skeleton Dial Mechanical Hand-Wind Wrist Watch Review

Men's Winner *Hot Sell 2013* Stainless Steel Silvered Skeleton Dial Mechanical Hand-Wind Luxury Black Leather strap Wrist Watch - Free UK Delivery + Gift Box Included!This watch is perfect for any occasion and a great conversation starter,

The watch features a clear front and back cover with full uninterrupted view of the full mechanical mechanism that is fascinating to look at. The design is both modern and classical at the same time as it suits everyday modern fashion but can also finish off a formal outfit such as a classic suit or a smart casual outfit combination.

The case is made of a slivered stainless steel and is very hard wearing. The strap is of a high quality but is very easily changeable for any watch strap of the users choice allowing for everyone's individual style. I would highly recommend this watch to everyone who is interested in watches and mechanical mechanisms.  


Build Quality
 10/10
Durability
 9/10
Style/ Design
 10/10
Price
 10/10
Overall Opinion
 9/10

Where To Get It: 
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1egfc7b

Thanks for reading and supporting the blog.





Wednesday, 18 February 2015

AMD FX8320 CPU Review

AMD have done a great job again...

The AMD FX 8320 is great all round processor that can handle the smallest task and also playing the demanding games. Depending on the type of games you want to play and other components on you rig you can normally expect to see graphics quality of high to ultra.

If you are in need of an all round processor this may be the one for you. Is also very affordable.

AMD are my go to company for processors due to the reliability of their products and the quality of the components and this processor is just another great product they have made. I have been using the processor in my gaming rig for a half a year now and it has been running without any issues, It is running most of my steam games at high to ultra  @ 60 fps or more but excels at video editing and photo editing.

My initial idea was to go for one for the models above this one but after seeing the performance and the price difference I decided to go for this one as it fulfils all my requirements. The device boast an impressive specification but can be over clocked to to produce more performance if needed.

I am very happy with the purchase and delivery, it is a great product and suits my requirements and would recommend it to everyone in need of a processor that packs a punch but doesn't break the bank.

Build Quality
 10/10
Durability
 9/10
Style/ Design
 9/10
Price
 10/10
Overall Opinion
 9/10


Where to get it:
Amazon UK:
http://amzn.to/1L9Sp6O
Amazon US:
http://amzn.to/1Blg3NI

Thanks for reading and supporting the blog.

Tuesday, 3 February 2015

Electronics/ Gadgets Review: Creative EP-630 Noise Isolating Earphones



Creative EP-630 Noise Isolating Earphones - Black 

A set of great headphones for an affordable price, they come in a no hassle frustration free box with a 1.2 metre tangle free cable to suit an active lifestyle. The inclusion of the three sizes of silicone headphones tips makes for a secure fit in the ear for the best sound quality and stops much of the sound leakage you can experience with other headphones.

The sound is clear and crisp with a rich tone to suit many genres of music, the bass is not overpowering unlike on some headphones and the sound is very well balanced due to the 9 mm Neodymium magnet drivers.  

I tested the headphones on several devices including my desktop computer, laptop, phone, tablet and MP3 player and on all the devices the headphones performed well and sounded really clear.

The noise cancelling technology works better than some of the other overpriced headphones on the market. Headphones can be hit and miss sometimes and I have spent over £50 on headphones before and found them to be very disappointing but these headphones are great quality at a fraction of the price and are great value at less than £15. 

Build Quality
 9/10
Durability
 9/10
Style/ Design
 9/10
Price
 10/10
Overall Opinion
 9/10

Where to get them:

Thanks for reading and supporting the blog.

Friday, 16 January 2015

kvlog101 Review Blog: 2015

kvlog101 Review Blog: 2015

The review blog was a great success in 2014 and though the content slowed down at the end of the year it still had a good amount of readers and support from everyone.

The plan for 2015 is to create bigger and better content and show off a wider range of products to everyone who wants to read about them. So the blog is user friendly I am going to be using a new labelling system so you can choose what you read and when you read it. 

There are some great products I will be reviewing over the coming months and I hope you will enjoy the reviews I will be posting on here very soon.


Thanks for reading and supporting the blog.

Monday, 15 September 2014

Zotac 760 Amp GPU Review

Zotac have had a great reputation for many years for making some great computer components and they are one of of the companies that can push hardware to the limit and creating over-clocked GPUs at affordable prices.

The card is perfect for anyone who is looking to build a gaming PC for running demanding games but without breaking the bank and spending all your budget on a graphics card. The card is less than £200 / $300(at time of publication) and is a great value item that can make all the difference to a gaming PC.

The card is well made and has plenty of high quality materials that feel great and allow the card to breath and have plenty of air flow around all parts of the cards. The fans are larger than on many rival cards and allows for the best possible
cooling solution when you are playing demanding games.

It is running some the most popular games at the moment at high to ultra high (depending on game settings) and performs well with games such as battlefield 3 and 4 and makes games look visual impressive with its over clocked technology. It features all the standard Nvidia features plus more and is not as demanding on the power supply as you would first think.

I would highly recommend this card to everyone who is looking to build a gaming rig on a budget and is after maximum value for money on their gaming rig.

Tech Spec: http://goo.gl/EuiuTV

Build Quality
 9/10
Durability
9/10
Style/ Design
 10/10
Price
10/10
Overall Opinion
 9/10

More Information Here:
http://goo.gl/SbLqeh

Where To Get It:
Amazon UK:
http://amzn.to/1uzuzfq
Amazon US:
http://amzn.to/1nWSnnV
Thanks for reading and supporting the blog.


Friday, 12 September 2014

Samsung DVD-R Review

Samsung DVD 24x Drive SH-224DB

The drive is perfect for most computer build ranging from the low end PC up to a Large scale gaming PC. It features a fast write speed and is compatible with most systems and fits most popular PC cases thanks to its easy set up and its solid construction.

The drive is highly customisable with interchangeable front panels in black white and silver and comes with a set of good quality cables in the box. The design is simple and blends in well with most cases allowing
for more emphasis on the case design rather
than the components on the front.

There is not much to be said about disk drives at the current time as more and more computer software and games have gone to digital download but this drive is great for music disk production due to the write speed and its simplicity plus I have found the speed helpful when burning DVDs and not having to wait too long.

I would recommend this product for anyone wanting a disk drive as  it is great value for money at under £30 and it offers a quality product you can trust and rely on.

Build Quality
 9/10
Durability
 9/10
Style/ Design
10/10
Price
10/10
Overall Opinion
 9/10

Where To Get It:
Amazon UK:
http://amzn.to/1owc4Tu
Amazon US:
http://amzn.to/WMEyR2

Thanks for reading and supporting the blog.

Wednesday, 10 September 2014

Asus Sabertooth 990FX R2.0 Motherboard Review


Asus have created a monster and it has a list of features as long as your arm.

Here is just my short review outlining why you should check out this product if you are looking to build a PC using an AMD processor.

The board is well made and features a tough design meaning that there is no movement or flex in the board unlike other boards on the market. The features are great and offer plenty of features such as easy over clocking, always on USB power and the design really helps in cooling and heat management. The board works with Nvidia SLI and AMD Crossfire meaning full control over what Graphics cards you want to use and by allowing for up to quad graphic card set ups on certain cards you can get the best out of your computer. The user interface of the bios is perfect foe any one wanting to over clock the system and offers a nice clean layout that is easy to understand and make changes to.

I am highly impressed with the board and think it ticks all the boxes when it comes to getting the most out of your computer components at an affordable prices to suit both large to small budget computer builds. Asus has made a great product that is compatible with a large list of components and offers a great user experience.

Build Quality
9/10 
Durability
9/10 
Style/ Design
9/10 
Price
10/10 
Overall Opinion
9/10 

More Information Here:
http://www.asus.com/uk/Motherboards/SABERTOOTH_990FX/

Where to get it:
Amazon UK:
http://amzn.to/1lUUdds
Amazon US:
http://amzn.to/1uvrUT2

Thanks for reading and supporting the blog.




Monday, 23 June 2014

The Green Machine Reviews Coming Soon

The gaming PC is 95% built and I have several reviews that will be released over the next few weeks. The gaming rig runs great and most games are running on high to ultra settings with not problems at all.

The processing power of the machine is great for editing and designing and this machine means I will be creating more bigger and better content. The rig just needs another hard drive for my photography project and I will be getting one shortly. All in all I have spent the past 6 months gathering parts and planning the build and spent quite a bit of cash getting the rig to this point but it is worth every penny.

Here are a few preview shots of the reviews coming up in the next few weeks:















This gaming rig was made possible by the readers of my blogs and the people who have supported my work over the past few years.

Thanks for reading and supporting the blog.

Thursday, 17 April 2014

ASUS VE247H 24 inch LED Widescreen Monitor Review


ASUS VE247H 24 inch LED Widescreen Monitor

Quick Specifications:

  • Full HD 1080p
  • HDMI
  • 2ms Response Time
  • Splendid? Video Intelligence Technology
This monitor is perfect for Gaming, Video Editing, Photoshop and more... the monitor is well made with a high quality gloss finish and have great quality tactile control buttons that allow for quick access to get the perfect picture.

The screen has a wide colour range with a clean vibrant display that allows for the ultimate gaming experience  with 2ms response time. Plus it offers a built in stereo speaker that offers a nice sound quality to enhance the user experience when watching a video and general computer use. 

The price of the monitor is good and offers plenty of features and great value for money. 

The cables it comes with allows for a variety of connection solutions such as HDMI, VGA and DVI allowing for full support of graphics cards and on-board graphics in all PC's. 

The stand is rock solid and is perfect for both small and large desks as it grips the surface really well and offers reassurance in high traffic areas as even large vibration don't move the monitor.

 The splendid system is great and allows you to swap between several presents all made to enhance your user experience and the simple press of the button means you can swap between Scenery, Theater, Game, Night View, and Standard.

Build Quality
9/10 
Durability
9/10 
Style/ Design
10/10 
Price
10/10 
Overall Opinion
9/10 

Were To get it:
Amazon UK:
http://amzn.to/PDIdgT
Amazon US:
http://amzn.to/1e0yQDe

Thanks for reading and supporting the blog.